Future Nicole

did wake up at 9 AM today, on the dot. Actually, my alarm was set for 8, and I laid in bed while it went off every 5 minutes, but nevermind. I dragged myself out, pulled on a shirt and sweatpants, brewed a pot of coffee, and fixed a breakfast for champions: slices of cheddar, slices of ham, toast, and a few slices of apples. I am indeed a changed woman.

Oh and I finally watched this, really good:

and then “The World of Wrestling” by Roland Barthes

Oh, and I prayed to God before I went to bed to explain what “spectacle” was, but all He told me was that “relational aesthetics is for WEENIES”

One Response to Future Nicole

  1. rachel says:

    i always liked your casual style of writing

Leave a Reply

