Umm…so….yeah.

chananFirst, I am glad that I happened to check my email today or I would have posted late! I usually am on top of things but I am on break for two weeks and still manage to work half the break at The Walters Art Museum in Baltimore, or as I say Baldamore. It’s great to be back.

I currently live in DC and am very excited for the Inauguration. I will probably not leave my house that day, but know just being in the same place as our new President to celebrate history will be worthwhile.

Not to much to say here, just thanks for reading my first official post. I will be in a show in New Jersey and the above image is sort of like the work in that show. I don’t have my files with me; they are back in DC.  Happy New Year!

2 Responses to Umm…so….yeah.

  1. marissa says:

    these are incredibly funny, I do wish that they had been crafted out of some material other than plaster, though

  2. vegnart says:

    thanks…yeah i guess when you are a junior in college and just starting to “make your own work” you kind of use what you can get/afford! i tried using plaster this year, but couldn’t bring myself to do it. so i have a huge @$$ bag in my studio…lol.

Leave a Reply

